I am tidal.

20120601-200017.jpg

I ebb and flow.
I have ups and downs, sometimes very drastic ones.
I move forward and pull back.
And every now and then I sit still for a moment and just be.

I am tidal.

My passion comes in waves. I can obsess over an activity, entertainment or idea for days, weeks, months, then drop it again in a day. Some of my obsessions have a slightly more regular rhythm, like my passion for Instagramming which swells and fades away again fairly often. Even in the span of a day I go through a steady ebb and low of energy and motivation.

I am tidal.

I am ok with this in general. But I know an important part of parenting is consistency. It’s not cool to have a mum that is fine with you running around screaming ‘I’m a little teapot’ one day then flips out about it the next.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “I am tidal.

  1. suchwildlove says:

    Why hello tidal girl. So nice to see you hear. I want to read more!

  2. Erin says:

    Beautifully written.

  3. Kirra says:

    Lol I need to stop being so tidal with Allirra :/ very well written

  4. southernjohnson says:

    My passions come in waves too. Exactly how you explained it. Oy vey! lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

